How to Survive LOADS of Homework

Hi everyone,

I wasn’t really sure what to write about today, but then I realised that I’ve had a whole week of work! And not just the usual work, all ASSIGNMENTS! Usually we have one big one every term but this week we have had about 5 important ones.

I don’t have “much” left to do now so I thought, why not blog about some homework tips? And so here I am now. Writing this post. This is how I got through all of my assignments and I wanted to share it with you because a couple of months ago I was staying up late trying to finish my assignments and being super sleepy the next day.

1. PLAN

Without a plan, you are probably going to be running around like a crazy kid who has seen a massive lollie shop for the first time. Not knowing where to start is a big problem. What I like to do is get my ‘Kikki K Planner‘ out and write down everything I have to do. You don’t have to use the Kikki K Planner, you can use a nice notebook or print out a piece of paper set up nicely.

Once I have written out all of my assignments, I then write down the most important ones in the ‘priorities’ box. I sort these out by the time they are due and how big and important the assignment is. I like to work on the hardest ones first so I can get them out the way and then cruise through the little ones.

You also need to plan out how much time you are going to spend on the assignment. For example, I might spend 45mins on my big assignment and then have a snack and a break for 10mins and then get back into studying. You don’t have to do this but I like to have breaks every now and then. 🙂

2. Have a Nice Place to Study

Having a nice place to work really makes you want to study. You need some space with some natural light and some good stationary. (I might have a slight stationary addiction there!) I like to sit at my desk with all my decorations and colours and work solidly for…um…as long as I can, (which is quite a while). Also make sure that you are somewhere quiet or where you can’t get distracted.

3. Stay Focused

It’s really important to stay focused because if you are stopping to check your social media or text from a friend, I can guarantee you will be stuck on that device for a long time and you won’t get anything done. If you stay focused, you will get alot done and the sooner you finish the better.

4. Do Your BEST!

I think that everything that you should do the best that you possibly can. Even if you get a C and you did your best, that is worth an A. Doing your best will also make you feel proud and like you have done your best, because if you hand up an assignment that has been done ‘slap dash’ then you feel a bit guilty. Do you get what I am saying? I always do my best and just like my Dad tells me, your best is always good enough.

 

So they are my tips to Surviving LOADS of Homework. I hoped it helped you a bit with your study and that you learned something new.

How do you survive an OVERLOAD of homework? I would love to hear your tips too!

ThankYOU for coming across my blog, I hope you like it and if you do please feel free to wonder around.

Byeeeeeee

Ellie xo

Leave a Reply

