DIY

6 DIY Quick and Fun Halloween Decorations! 🎃

Hello everyone welcome back! 

It is only 2 days until Halloween!! Yay! I’m so excited (lollies!). 😂🍬🍭 I don’t normally celebrate Halloween as big as I have done this year…normally I would just dress up and go trick or treating with a couple of friends. So this year I decided to do something different. And I might’ve gone a bit overboard but that’s ok. Right? 

It’s a shame Halloween is on a Monday this year because then we have to go to school the next day. 😑 And I have volleyball training that night too. 🏐 But anyway…

So on the weekend I decided to make some halloween decorations for my room. The were really quick and fun and so I thought I would share them with you all who have kinda forgot to decorate their house or just want some easy Halloween DIYs. You can go through and pick out the ones you wanna do or just read them all. 🎃👻🍁🍂

Pumpkin Banner


So for this DIY you will need…

– Orange paper or card

– A black texta

– string

– sticktape

– scissors

So what you are going to do first is to find a template of a pumpkin from the ‘interweb’ of what ever shape you like and then print it out. Make sure that you print out the right size…did definitely not print a massive pumpkin template 8 times…oops. 😂 And only print 1! Trust me.

Then once you have 1 template printed out, trace it onto your orange paper as many times as you want, I did 8 but I think you should do about 10 but it does depend on where you want to put it. 

After you have your pumpkins traced, cut them out. Make sure they look about even in size.

So now that you have your pumpkins cut out, all that you need to do is draw a little face on them. I experimented first what designs I could do and eventually came up with this one. I chose to make them happy pumpkins but you can do whatever. 

So now your pumpkins are complete, what you are gonna wanna do now is stick them onto your string. I just had some plain brown twine which I think looks best. So then just cut a piece that looks long enough (make sure you make it a big bigger than planned) and stick your pumpkins on. I stuck the twine at about the quarter of the pumpkin because then you have a bit left over to hang.

Cut the remaining pieces off and TA-DA! You have a cute little pumpkin banner! You can add some more decorations like glitter add some more detail or even stick them onto some fairy lights! How pretty! You can hang these up in your room or outside. 



‘Floating’ Spooky Ghosts


These spooky ghosts will need…

– plain white paper

– black texta

– scissors

– fishing wire

– sticky tape

– pin

So first just get a template off the Internet of a ghost that you like and print ONE out. Don’t make my mistake… Once you have printed out your template, trace it onto your plain white paper as many times as you like and then cut out your ghosts. 

Now, first with a pencil draw your ghost faces onto your ghosts. I practiced first on a piece of scrap paper and then drew all different faces on them like scary, crying and scared. 

Then using the pin STAB a little hole at the top middle of the ghost’s head. If you are a bit squeamish, get an adult to help you. 😂 jk! 

Thread the fishing wire through the hole and tie a tight knot. This will make it look like it is floating. 👻  Sticky tape it to the ceiling and BOOM! You are finished! Simple huh?!




Paper Bats


For these cute and fun bats you will need…

– black paper

– silver pen

– scissors  

– masking tape

Ok. First find a template of a bat that catches your eye and print it off. (Yes, I do use a lot of templates!) Trace it onto your black paper with a lead pencil. Don’t worry you can see it ◼️ and then cut it out. I folded my paper so then I could get more done at a time.

So now all you do is draw a little face on them. I made them happy bats but you can make them evil. 😈 Just stick them on your wall using masking tape because that doesn’t damage your beautiful wall. 

DONE! EASY PEASY LEMON SQUEEZY! 🍋



Candy Corn Decoration

To make these sweet candy corns you will need…

– orange, pink and white card or paper

– masking tape

– glue 

-scissors

So for this one you don’t need to print a template. All you need to do is draw a triangle on some paper and then add some curves on the edges. You can keep adjusting it until you are happy with how it looks. That will be your template. 

Trace it onto you orange paper and cut those out. Then to get the different colours, divide your template into thirds. Like this:


The bottom will be your pink and the top will be your white. Trace those thirds and cut them out. 

When you have all of the pieces cut out, glue them together and fix up any problems. Then all you have to do is roll the cut off masking tape up so it becomes a double sided tape. Stick them anywhere you like to decorate photos, art work or even on your whiteboard. 



Halloween Art


So for the last DIYs you will need…

– black and white paper 

– pencil

– black and silver textas

– masking tape

So for these two art works I created all you have to do is draw it in pencil first onto your black or white paper and then outline them or colour them in. Then I just drew some extra patterns and stuck them onto the wall. EASY! 


So they all all my Halloween Decorations! I hope they inspire you to create some halloween decorations too and that you found something you liked. 

ThankYOU for coming across my blog! Feel free to have a look at some other things I write about. I have just recently been to Hamilton Island so you can check out some photography there! 

Have a nice day! Byeeeeeee

Ellie xo


Leave a Reply

