Hair

The Best Thing to Stimulate Hair Growth

Hello everyone welcome back to my blog!

On Saturday, I reached 50 followers! yay! Which is not bad for 1 -2 posts a week! ThankYOU to everyone who clicks that little follow button and reads my posts! My goal is to get 100 followers by the end of this year..but…I don’t know..If you are new here, HELLO! Enjoy my blog!

Today I am going to be talking about Aloe Vera and it’s uses. Believe it or not, aloe vera has heaps of great uses. Aloe Vera is a plant so you can easily just snap off a little leaf and use the juice but don’t worry, you don’t have to buy a plant to use it! It can be found anywhere at your local supermarket or chemist. PHEW!

Gel or Plant?


I personally have both. I would recommend the plant for little things like scars, cuts, burns etc. but I highly recommend getting the gel for your hair and bigger areas, (I think it would be a bit hard trying to get alot of aloe vera on your scalp!). But get an 100% aloe vera gel, that way there is no chemicals added. And plus…the plant STINKS! Yuk! But it’t totally worth it. Unlike the gel which smells pretty good I must say!
So, now you have a bit of an idea lets get started!

1. Healing Your Body

Most of you probably know that aloe vera is amazing at healing cuts, burns, sunburn etc. It actually heals 8 days faster than medical creams or dressings! I once grazed my inner elbow?! from spying on my neighbours! Hehe! It killed! It healed but left a dark scar, so I put some aloe vera from my plant on it and it faded so quickly!

2. Skin Care

Aloe Vera can also be used as skin care. Yep. It can be used as an exfoliator too. All you need is 1/2 a cup of aloe Vera and just enough brown sugar to make it gritty but not sharp. It is very moisturising so you can put it where you have dry skin as well. Easy!! Also it can be used as a face mask with egg whites and cucumber. It is also known for healing acne scars.

3. HAIR GROWTH


So this is the one you have probably been waiting for…hair growth. Yes, aloe Vera stimulates hair growth. I tried this myself because I once had a really bad haircut and I needed it to be longer so I thought I would try it out. My friend recommended it to me because she had the same problem and her hair had grown so much since. 
All you have to do:

It’s really easy. All you do is massage the aloe Vera GEL into your roots of your hair. Massaging your scalp also stimulates hair growth so these added together = PERFECTION! So just do that until your whole scalp is covered in aloe Vera. 

Wait 1 hour until you wash it out in the shower. Just wash your hair as you would normally do and just compare each week. It definitely worked for me though. And ever since my hair has been really good. 

So you can do this is you have had a bad haircut or just want really long luscious hair that you can flick everywhere around you. NOT! Hehe.
So those are my tips I definitely recommend you try, especially the hair growth and scars.

I hope you enjoyed my post and let me know if you would like more hair posts. Feel free to have a look at my other hair posts or some of the others things I write about. 

Have a nice day, byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Ellie xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

