New Makeup

Hi guys,

I hope you are having a great day. So first off, I just want anted to let you know that in December I will be posting on every Saturday and Wednesday and all of my posts will link in with Christmas. Like a Christmas theme. 🎄🎄🎄🎁!!!!! But, unfortunately it is still November, and that means I am just doing normal posts. Which are still just as good. 😄 Today, I will be reviewing some of my new makeup I have recently got.

Brushes


So to start off with, I have some new brushes! Yay! These are the Lacura Youth brushes in metallic blue and I really like them. They came in this little Metallic blue brush holder which I like to use for travelling so I can just take a few of my favourite brushes. Then you have your foundation brush, blush brush, concealer brush, eyeshadow brush and brow brush. I haven’t really tried the foundation, concealer or brow brush because I don’t use those products, I only use a bit of mascara, eyeshadow, lipgloss and blush. 

I really like the eyeshadow brush because it is really small and a little bit pointy. I wouldnt use this all over your eye lid because it would take FOREVER so I like to use this for a line. 

The blush brush is so good! It blends really easily and doesn’t suck up the blush. It is also really smooth and soft.

Then I have the MAC blush brush in 168. It’s really soft and really blends the product out to make it not so streaky.

To top it all off, I got a little cute pot that I saw at a cheap store. It looks so cute with all my brushes in it. I have also been wanting a pot like this for ages! I have seen it on Pinterest, other bloggers posts and I thought “I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE!” 

Makeup Products


E.L.F All Over Cover Stick

This product really interested me because it was so cheap and you can use it for so many different things. It says that it can be used as a cream blush, on your eyes or your lips. I say “WHAAAA?!” It’s so cool! I think this would be great if you were in a rush and really needed to get things done. I am not normally a fan of cream things but this blends so nicely. I haven’t tried it on my eyes yet so I’ll let you know on Instagram my opinion. This is great for on your lips, it’s just like a normal lipstick. I use a brush to put it on though, it’s too hard to try and get it good when it’s in a circle shape! 

Essence 16h Stay All Day Concealer

I don’t really use concealer only if I have a few spots around the place but even then I don’t like to. This is just if I really need it. This is a really good concealer though. It’s not cakes or thick, it is just light. This would be perfect if you need a new cheap good quality concealer. Essence is great for products like this – cheap and great quality. 

Essence Liquid Lipstick

At the moment, liquid lipsticks are quite popular. And since almost everyone had one and we’re talking about it so much it was only right for me to get one myself. I didn’t get a matt one because I wasn’t sure what to expect and I didn’t really know much so I bought one from essence. (As you can tell, I love essence!) I got this in a really bright peachy pink colour, perfect for spring and summer. It does feel a little bit sticky at times but once it is settled it is nice and smooth. This leaves a glossy finish as well. Great for a first liquid lipstick. 

CAILYN Tinted Lipbalm

I actually got this from a prize with a nail polish as well. It is a tinted lip balm (obviously as the title says). The top handle of this you can actually unscrew it and then you have this little brush to apply it. Because at first, I was like “hang on? What’s this thing at the top?” And then I realised. It is a really nice orangey peachy colour as well which I think will be perfect for summer.

Designer Brands Bronzer

This is just an old bronzer but I thought I’d share it with you any way because it’s so pretty! It has lots of different colours and you can dicide wether you want a mixture of all the colours or just your selected ones. There are pinks, oranges, Browns, golds and all colors in-between. All these colours look amazing together. This would be awesome for summer. I definitely recommend trying out this bronzer.
So those are my new makeup products. I hope you enjoyed reading this post and that you have a new product to try out. 

THANKYOU for reading my post! I really appreciate it. 

Please let me know if you like reading these sorts of posts in the comments or on my Instagram @ellie.blog342

Have a nice day,byeeeeeeeeee

Ellie xo

3 thoughts on “New Makeup

Leave a Reply

