favourites, Life

Book Favourites – WINTER 2017

Heyyyyyy! It’s meeeeeee – Ellieeeeee!

Have you run out of good books to read? I have some goodies!

Today I wanted to share with you some of my favourite books that I have read this year. I absolutely love reading! Sooooo much that I have an endless ‘To-Read’ list and I’m not kidding! Some of these have been recommended by friends, family or some that I have just picked out of the library shelf. So yaaaaaaa! You probably wanna actually see them now so yeah. Here you go!

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell


This lovely book is about two twins – Cather and Wren – who are very different. Cather is a fangirl of Simon Snow and spends most of her time writing fan fiction, while Wren is more outgoing and nothing that Cath is. They both start college (or UNI here) and this book concentrates on how Cath grows as a person. 

This is a really great cosy book and just a nice one to read. Really simple and chilled! ❄️ 😂 

The Fault in Our Stars – John Green


Most of you have probably read this book because it has been around since 2009 (wow, i missed out) and I have only just been able to think ‘hang on, i never read that book?!’

This book is about Hazel Grace Lancaster who has lung cancer and a boy who she meets at a cancer group called ‘Augustus Waters’. Augustus is a past survivor of cancer and he becomes close to Hazel. They become best friends and have a lot of fun. It is basically about their cancer journey and the perks of having cancer. 

I don’t want to spoil anything else because I would hate to give away the story! But yeah, this book is so sad but good and definitely a re-read type of book. It will never get old!

Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver


This book is about Samantha Kingston who is a mean girl at her school. She isn’t nice to most people and is very popular…until she dies or night in a car crash. The next morning when Sam wakes up, it is February 12, the day she died. Sam is continuously re-living the day she died. Sam learns more about the people around her and who they really are – from her primary school friends to the people she bullies. 

This is a really great story with a real twist at the end. I dont know how else to explain it! You just have to read it. I really enjoyed this book and I hope you will too. 

What are some of your favourite books or series to read?

Thanks for reading, byeeeeeee
Ellie xo

8 thoughts on “Book Favourites – WINTER 2017”

  1. No haven’t read the book of before I fall but I’ve seen the film advertise and I really want to read the book before I watch the film!! Amazing post xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

